经常问的问题

一般的问题

支持哪些操作系统/设备?

最低操作系统分别为iPhone,iPod Touch,iPad和Apple Watch的iOS 13,iPadOS 13和WatchOS 6。

使用问题

为什么我在Apple Watch上看到遥控器?

当您在iPhone上以全屏模式播放时钟时,遥控器会控制您的时钟。一旦在iPhone上选择了多个时钟并全屏打开它们,您可以使用Apple Watch应用程序通过点按向左或向右箭头按钮在它们之间进行切换。

还有其他问题吗?获得支持 Facebook Clockology粉丝小组

抬起手腕后如何使Clockology在手表上运行?
  1. 在Apple Watch上打开“设置”应用程序。
  2. 转到常规>唤醒屏幕
  3. 在返回时钟部分下,点击 1小时后

注意:您必须唤醒您的手表才能每小时至少观看一次Clockology,以使该应用程序在您的手表屏幕上停留的时间超过1小时。

我可以在Apple Watch上添加Clockology作为并发症吗?

是的,您可以将Clockology复杂功能添加到Apple的任何表面上。  这将允许您快速启动该应用程序。

Clockology会耗尽我的电池吗?

不可以,在手表的最前端运行Clockology不会耗尽电池电量。 Clockology占用的空间相对较小,并且可能导致电池电量耗尽的原因是“ Always-On”和亮度设置。

当我看手表时,Clockology不再打开。为什么?

某些观看通知可能是主要原因。为了解决这个问题,请养成消除或回复手表通知的习惯。如果通知在您的手表上停留的时间太长,最终它可能会自动关闭并还原为您的Apple Watch股票表面。

导航,自动启动音频应用程序以及用手遮盖显示屏也是Clockology被发送到后台的主要原因。  从手腕上取下手表还会使Clockology在后台运行。

为什么我的5/6系列Apple Watch不断使时钟模糊并在右上角显示数字时间?

像所有第三方应用程序一样,时钟学不支持始终打开。  目前,只有Apple自己的表盘和锻炼应用程序始终支持。 

Clockology在iPad上是否运作良好?

,效果很好。  您可以在将时钟保存到iCloud Drive的同时自由编辑时钟。退出编辑器后,如果您将时钟保存到iCloud驱动器,则时钟将自动同步到其他设备。

为什么我的心率/天气无法正常显示或显示0?

Clockology需要权限才能访问您的位置以获取天气信息,并可以访问活动以获取健康数据。  请仔细检查“设置”>“隐私”>“位置服务”>“时钟学”和“设置”>“健康”>“时钟学”,并确认允许“时钟学”读取此数据。如果这些设置未显示在“隐私”下,请删除并重新安装Clockology,然后提示您重新授予访问权限。

如何备份时钟?

将时钟文件移动到iCloud进行自动备份,或将时钟复制/移动到其他位置。 (即:Dropbox)

创作者问题

我的图像周围带有白色背景。为什么背景不透明?
  • 根据您的iCloud照片库设置,您可能会发现透明图像具有白色背景。如果在设备上启用了“优化存储”设置,则透明图像文件将自动转换为纯白色背景的有损JPEG图像。有两种解决方案:
  1. 使用“浏览文件”按钮选择图像文件。这样,您就可以直接从iCloud Drive,Dropbox,Google Drive等云存储服务中选择和导入原始文件。
  2. 通过导航到并选择以下选项来禁用设备上的“优化存储”:

      设置>照片>下载并保留原件*

*在导入透明图像之前,您可能需要稍等片刻才能使此设置生效。启用“下载并保留原件”后,您的设备可能没有足够的存储空间来补偿您的原始图像和视频。

如何使用自己的自定义月相图像?

在您的图像编辑软件(如Photoshop)中,创建一个200像素高X 1600像素宽的文档。将该小条分成8个相等的正方形,每个正方形均为200px X 200px。将每个月球图像居中放置在每个正方形的中心,并将条带导入Clockology中的月相图像层。

这是您可以自由使用的示例:

如何为日期轮创建图像带?

 

如下图所示,创建一个具有31个偶数正方形的长水平图像:

 

故障排除

iOS应用崩溃了,我该怎么办?

这可能是由于不同的情况。如果时钟的图层太多或使用的图像分辨率太高,则您的应用程序可能会崩溃。

我刚刚更新,现在(x)功能不起作用!

尝试进行故障排除(重新安装时钟,Clockology应用程序,重置为默认值)

检查时钟的设置,看是否有变化。

最后更新时间:2021年1月11日

Frequently Asked Questions

General Questions

What operating systems/devices are supported?

Minimum operating systems are iOS 13, iPadOS 13, and WatchOS 6 for the iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, and Apple Watch respectively.

Usage Questions

How do I keep Clockology running on my watch after I raise my wrist?
  1. Set your watch to wake on last activity: Open the Settings app on your Apple Watch.
  2. Go to General > Wake Screen, and make sure Wake Screen on Wrist Raise is turned on.
  3. Scroll down and choose when you want your Apple Watch to wake to the last app you used: Always, Within 1 Hour of Last Use, Within 2 Minutes of Last Use, or While in Session (for apps like Workout, Remote, or Maps).
  4. General > Wake Screen ( On Screen Raise ) > Always
  5. You can also do this using the Apple Watch app on your iPhone: Tap My Watch, then go to General > Wake Screen.
  6. Keep the Apple Watch display on longer. Open the Settings app on your Apple Watch.
  7. Go to General > Wake Screen, then tap Wake for 70 Seconds.
Can I add Clockology as a complication on my Apple Watch?

Yes, you can add the Clockology complication to any of Apple’s stock watch faces.  This will allow you to quickly launch the app.

Will Clockology drain my battery?

No, running Clockology in the forefront of your watch will not drain your battery. Clockology uses a relatively small footprint, and the likely cause for your battery drain is “Always-On” and your brightness settings.

When I look at my watch, Clockology isn't open anymore. Why?

Some watch notifications could be the main cause. In order to resolve this, get into the habit of dismissing or answering your watch notifications. If a notification hangs out for too long on your watch, eventually it may self-dismiss and revert to your stock Apple Watch face.

Navigation, auto-launch audio apps, and covering the display with your hand are also main reasons why Clockology will get sent to the background.  Removing your watch from your wrist will also cause Clockology to run in the background.

Why does my Series 5/6 Apple Watch keep blurring my clock and showing digital time in the upper right corner?

Clockology, like all third party apps, does not support always on.  Currently, only Apple’s own watch faces and the workout app support always-on. 

Does Clockology work well on the iPad?

Yes, it works great.  You can freely edit your clocks while saving them to your iCloud Drive. Once you exit the editor, your clocks will automatically sync to to your other devices if you’ve saved your clock to your iCloud Drive.

Why is my heart rate/weather not showing properly or displaying 0?

Clockology needs permissions to access your location for weather and your activity for health data.  Please double check Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Clockology and Settings > Health > Clockology and verify Clockology is allowed to read this data. If these settings are not showing under Privacy please delete and reinstall Clockology and you should be prompted to give access again.

How can I backup my clocks?

Move your clock files to iCloud for automatic backup or copy/move the clocks to another location. (ie: Dropbox)

Creator Questions

My images are appearing with a white background around them. Why isn’t the background transparent?
  • Depending on your iCloud Photo Library settings, you may discover that your transparent images have a white background instead. If the “Optimize Storage” setting is enabled on your device, transparent image files will automatically convert into lossy JPEG images with solid white backgrounds. There are 2 solutions:
  1. Choose your image files using the “Browse Files” button. This will allow you to select and import your original files directly from cloud storage services like iCloud Drive, Dropbox, Google Drive, etc.
  2. Disable “Optimize Storage” on your device by navigating to and selecting:

      Settings > Photos > Download and Keep Originals*

*You may need to wait a little while for this setting to take effect before importing transparent images. When enabling “Download and Keep Originals”, your device may not have enough storage space to compensate for your original images and videos.

How can I use my own custom moon phase images?

In your image editing software like Photoshop, create an document that is 200px high X 1600px wide. Separate that strip into 8 equal squares that are 200px X 200px each. Center each moon image within each square and import your strip into the moon phase image layer in Clockology.

Here is an example that you are free to use:

Troubleshooting

The iOS app is crashing, what do I do ?

This could be due to different circumstances. If a clock has too many layers or the images used are too high in resolution, your app could crash.

I just updated and now (x) feature isn’t working!

Try troubleshooting (reinstall the clock, the Clockology app, reset to defaults)

Check the settings of the clock to see if something has changed.

Last updated October 15, 2020